Blowing the Pope’s book “out of the holy water”

Welcome back, Catholic Heroes! Looks like we’re back in business after a server crash, but I lost Tuesday’s post. I was rather fond of it, too. Here’s the clip from Monday’s show. And don’t miss the official website for I Am America (and So Can You). New on the site since Tuesday is a religion randomizer.

Stephen’s new book released on Tuesday. If you haven’t got a copy yet, the link over in the far right sidebar will take you through my Amazon Associates account. I’ll get few pennies to offer my hosting service in exchange for keeping the site on their servers and keeping their servers up and running. If you have to choose between the book and the audiobook, I highly recommend the latter. Stephen would of course want me to remind you that real heroes will buy both!

He’s woven the Bible and religion through much of the book, with of course an emphasis on why Roman Catholicism is the best. Don’t look for any character breaks of sincerity, though. It’s the “high status idiot through and through.” I’ll be back with some quotes in the days to come.

2 Comments

  1. The audio book is available for download on iTunes for 19:95, (Stephen at the White House Press Dinner is still available too …)

  2. I laughed so hard when he began to quote Chico. Benedict is very lovable, with or without Chico 😉 Hilarious! Thanks for posting.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

