Shanah Tovah!

Ah, the Jewish high holy days! If Stephen keeps this up, I’m going to have to change the blog to Jewish Colbert, which wouldn’t have the same alliteration. A while back I posted these clips from Stephen’s nod to Rosh Hashanah, the Jewish new year. Last night he announced that he was again reviving the repentance hotline, 1-888-OOPS-JEW. Only this year he’s sharing it with a janitorial supply company, 1-888-MOPS-KEY.

And here’s New York public schools chancellor Joel Klein calling in the apologize:

3 Comments

  1. Well, there is a 75% chance, you know…

  2. Diane:

    You beat me to it, I was going to post asking if you were contemplating changing the website to jewishcolbert.com!

    (I guess I just did anyway!)

    (That URL is still available at present!)

  3. I love that the one-quarter part that’s not Jewish is represented by a jar of MAYO.
    … feh !


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

